Skip to main content

Board of Practices

The Board of Practices (BP) oversees matters relating to private members practices, such as fee scale, job opportunities, small practices, etc.
Board of Practice:
  • To promote Registered Practices' work
  • To provide and disseminate information of possible projects / possibilities within and outside of Hong Kong as well as working environment of these countries /places
  • To handle matters relating to the admission of Corporate Members
  • To promote better communication and networking within Corporate Members
  • To provide services to Corporate Members, such as posting of job advertisements, conducting Practices Survey, group subscribing to the International Standards Online Library, etc.
  • To provide guidelines and criteria for the inclusion and renewal of the List of Band 3 Architectural Consultants of HKIA (Band 3 List)
  • To maintain the Band 3 List for public reference and undertake the annual updating and renewal of the Band 3 List
  • To deal with human resources, legal and finance issues relating to Registered Practices
  • To deal with special issues confronting Registered Practices
  • To deal with Corporate Sponsors
Small Practice Committee
  • POON Ho Lun Allen (Chair)
  • CHAN Kwok Kuen Klephen Billy (Deputy Chair)
  • YUNG Chung Kwong Sunny (Deputy Chair)
  • IP Chung Man Tony
  • LAI Kwok Yin Jan
  • MUI Kui Chuen Paul
  • NG Kam Shing Oskar
  • SIU Kwok Kin Stanley
  • TAM Wai Lam William
  • TSANG Boon Chi Benjamin
  • WONG Chak Yuen Edmond
Board of Practices
  • CHAN Chung Yee Albert (Chair)
  • TAM Hon Wah Billy (Deputy Chair)
  • YU Franklin (Deputy Chair)
  • CHAN Chak Bun Benny (President / Ex-officio)
  • LU Hing Yiu Bryant (Vice President)
  • CHEUNG Kong Yeung Thomas (Hon Sec. / Ex-officio)
  • CHAN Wing Kai Aaron
  • Dr. CHEE Wai Hung Simon
  • HAI Tuen Tai Freddie
  • IP Man Kiu Irene
  • KUNG Sze Chung Charles
  • LEE Siu Wing Ivy
  • LEUNG Kit Man Andy
  • MUI Kui Chuen Paul
  • POON Ho Lun Allen
  • SO Ching
  • SUEN Warren Lampson
  • TSANG Boon Chi Benjamin
  • TSENG Yen Wei William

Board Meeting Attendance

BIM and Smart City Committee
  • CHAN Wing Kai Aaron  (Chair)
  • CHOW Ka Wing Rachel (Deputy Chair)
  • LI Yan Yan Linda  (Deputy Chair)
  • CHAN Cho Sing Joel
  • CHAU Kei Yun Athena
  • CHUI Pak Chung Patrick
  • Marcin Tadeusz KLOCEK
  • MAN Sui Hin Henry
  • MANG Yiu Wing
  • MUI Kui Cheun Paul
  • TAM Chung Chuen Kelvin
  • TANG Pui Yan Stanley
  • TSOI Yuk
  • WAN Ka Yan Alice


Contract & Dispute Resolution Committee
  • Dr. CHEE Wai Hung Simon (Chair)
  • ZHAI Zhuoyi Joy (Deputy Chair)
  • BURNS Nicholas Delisle
  • CHEUNG Wing Man Vivian
  • HUI Kei Yan Lisa
  • IP Man Kiu Irene
  • Dr. LAM Wai Pan Wilson
  • LEUNG Yat Wai Carol
  • LI Yan Yan Linda
  • SUEN Warren Lampson
  • TONG Yee Hang Arthur
  • TSUI Man Yuen Gabrielle
  • WONG Chi Wai Jacky