Skip to main content

Board of Educational Affairs

The Board of Educational Affairs (BEdA) oversees matters relating to architectural education, accreditation, admission of members, continuing professional development of members, and the recognition of non-local architectural and related education systems and professional qualifications under the direction of the HKIA Council.

The terms of reference of the BEdA are:

a. To organize the professional assessment for HKIA/ARB

b. To organize and to vet membership applications for various categories

c. To promote and to handle matters relating to the admission of members.

d. To organize events for continuing professional development and to promote and foster CPD programmes for the architectural and related profession; and to co-ordinate architectural research work.

e. To assist the architectural profession and the HKSAR government in the development, quality assurance and accreditation of post-secondary architectural and related education in Hong Kong.

f. To pursue the recognition of non-local architectural and related education systems and professional qualifications.

Board of Educational Affairs
  • LAU Sing Yeung Sunnie (Chair)
  • Dr. WAI Chui Chi Rosman (Deputy Chair)
  • AuYeung Ming Sze Phiyona
  • CHAN Chak Bun Benny
  • CHAN Kwan Yue Henry
  • CHEUNG Kong Yeung Thomas
  • CHOI Wun Hing Donald, Ex-officio 
  • CHU Hoi Shan Paul
  • Prof. Hendrik TIEBEN
  • FUNG Wai Man Virginia
  • LEUNG Hay Lin Helen, Ex-officio
  • POON Ho Lun Allen, Ex-officio
  • SO Ching
  • TANG Yiu Lun Jason
  • WONG On Wa Edward
  • WONG Po Lung John
  • S S YIM


Continuing Professional Development Committee
  • WONG On Wa Edward (Chair)
  • LAU Siu Yu Stephen (Deputy Chair)
  • HO Sau Him (Deputy Chair)
  • Prof. CHAN Hon Wan Edwin
  • CHAN June Yee Alison
  • DEE Josie
  • HO Wai Keung
  • LAU Kin Yip Ken
  • NG Tsz Ying Monica
  • TAM Kwok Chi
  • TANG Hing Fai Archi
  • YIP Shing Lam Sherman (Dr)
Education Development & Accreditation Committee
  • LAU Sing Yeung Sunnie (Chair)
  • SO Ching  (Deputy Chair)
  • WONG Po Lung John (Deputy Chair)
  • AuYeung Ming Sze Phiyona
  • CHAN Chak Bun Benny
  • CHAN Cho Sing Joel
  • CHAN Chung Yee Albert
  • CHEUNG Kong Yeung Thomas
  • CHEUNG Man Ching Anthony
  • DEE Josie
  • LEE Sze Ting Elbert 
  • LEUNG Hay Lin Helen
  • YIP Sze Tsun Ronald
  • LAU Kin Yip Ken (Committee Observer)
Professional Assessment Committee
  • S S YIM (Chair)
  • AUYEUNG Ming Sze Phiyona (Deputy Chair & Paper 7 Chair)
  • TAM Wai Lam William (Deputy Chair & Paper 6 Chair)
  • FONG Suet Yuen Carolin (Paper 1 Chair)
  • CHOY Ki Wing Kay (Paper 2 Chair)
  • MAK Wing Lun Vivien (Paper 2 Deputy Chair)
  • WONG Ching Long Jerome (Paper 3 Chair)
  • CHAU Kwun Tong (Paper 3 Deputy Chair and Paper 5 Chair)
  • WONG Po Lung John (Paper 4 Chair)
  • KO Pak Kan Zeth (Paper 4 Deputy Chair)
  • TSANG Boon Chi Benjamin (Paper 7 Deputy Chair)
  • LEE Hang Wing James (Paper 8 Chair)
  • CHU Hok Wang Clement (Paper 9 Chair)
  • YU Franklin (Paper 9 Deputy Chair)
  • LEUNG Kit Man Andy (NLAPA Chair)
  • SO Ching (ARB Representative)
  • TAM Kam Yip Antonio (AQA & Portfolio Assessment Chair)
  • CHU Hoi Shan Paul (Chu Hai Representative)
  • Ma Kit Yi Maggie (CUHK Representative)
  • WONG Wah Sang (Senior PAC member)