Skip to main content

Awards & Competition
HKIA Annual Awards 2022/23 - Call for nominations (deadline: 24 July 2023, 17:30)

Dear Members,

On behalf of the Institute, we cordially invite your submission to the HKIA Annual Awards 2022/23.

This year’s Annual Awards commence with a full review on all award categories with our new HKIA Council members. With an aim to provide a more honourable and fairer judging system for our members, the following changes have been made to embrace the recent trends and expanding agenda of architecture within our community.

  • President’s Prize will be renamed as President’s Special Prize, and be judged by a panel of HKIA President, Immediate Past President and a Past President
  • HKIA Award is added for each category.
  • A new category of Future Project is added.
  • Special Award is renamed as HKIA Special Award to emphasize the importance of each sub-category to the institute as well as to the industry.
  • Technology or Innovative Architecture and Architectural Installation, Curation & Exhibition Design are recognized as two new HKIA Special Awards

Last but not least, we wish to take this opportunity to express our gratitude to the jury panel for their contribution to the Annual Awards 2022/23.  Their participation is crucial for upkeeping the standard of the HKIA Annual Awards.

We are looking forward to your submission.

Yours sincerely,
Keith CHAN & Stephen IP
Annual Awards 2022/23 Organising Committee

Nomination brief (PDF)

Online nomination form:\


**Annual Awards 2022/23 Briefing Session on 28/6/2023: Review by clicking here