Skip to main content

What’s On


2023 UIA Gold Medal & Prizes - Call for Nomination

                                                                                                                               UIA TRIENNIAL PRIZES 
 28 FEBRUARY 2023

Lire la version française


Nominations are open for the UIA Gold Medal and Triennial Prizes. Winners will be announced during the UIA World Congress of Architects taking place in Copenhagen, Denmark this July. The UIA Gold Medal is the most prestigious prize for an architect, attributed by architects.

The five UIA prizes recognise excellence in five specific architectural domains: urban planning, innovation, teaching, improving habitats and community structures as well as solutions to aide the world’s most impoverished populations.These international prizes demonstrate the UIA’s values: professionalism, cultural diversity, independence and integrity.

  • The Patrick Abercrombie Prize for Urban Planning and Design
  • The Auguste Perret Prize for Technology in Architecture
  • The Jean Tschumi Prize for Architectural Writing
  • The Robert Matthew Prize for Sustainable and Humane Environments
  • The Vassilis Sgoutas Prize for Implemented Architecture Serving the Impoverished

These five prizes are named for the past Presidents of the UIA whose fame was founded on their ethics as well as on their mastery of their particular discipline. 

Hong Kong region submission shall be sent to HKIA secretariat (email: by 11 April 2023 (Tue) 23:59, HKIA Assessment Panel Composition to be announced in due course. 

More details of the Awards on UIA website